About

Hi there, my name is Gaby!

I’m 24 and live in a rural part of Essex (I’ve always been a bit of a countryside kinda girl). I try to juggle my reading around my full-time role as an Assistant Psychologist, a commitment to fitness, a passion for eating Italian food, and my loving partner – who has allowed me to fill our home with paperback books collecting dust.

I’m not your average 24 year old; I’ll always choose a night in cuddled up with a cup of tea and Netflix’s fake fire whilst reading a book over a wild night out drinking. I do my weekly shop at 6am every Saturday morning because there’s something so blissfully eerie about being awake when very few others are.

I enjoy taking time out to recuperate after a long working week and appreciating the simpler things in life. My partner shares some of these values and it’ll be rare that you find us awake past 10pm on any given night.

It’s a quiet life, but it is one that I am most content with and allows me to pursue my dreams at my own pace.

Image result for books

I’m a huge fan of fast paced domestic thrillers, crime and mystery fiction, and the odd feel-good novel. My passion and career within the domain of Psychology also drives me towards books that touch on mental health issues and memoirs of professionals.

I hugely admire the feel and experience of reading in paperback format but I’m also an active ebook reader for new and exciting releases. I avoid History, Romance and Classical fiction like the plague – I’m sorry it just isn’t my kind of thing!

If you’d like to get in touch, head over to my Social Media page and follow me for more bookish chat and a transparent view on my life.

 

Advertisements